Virtual Talk and Q&A with Prof. Steven Cohan on his book on /Sunset Boulevard/

VIRTUAL (6-7:30 pm GMT), 26. January 2023.

You are invited join us virtually at London Metropolitan University for a talk and Q&A with Professor Steven Cohan on his recently published BFI Film Classics book on Sunset Boulevard.

Date of Event: Thursday 26 January 6.00 - 7.30 pm (UK)/1.00 - 2.30 pm (ET)/10.00 - 11.30 am (PST)

Dean's Distinguished Professor Emeritus at Syracuse University Steven Cohan will be discussing his fascinating research for his book on the 1950 Billy Wilder classic Sunset Boulevard, including the film's production background and what makes the film such an essential yet unusual Hollywood story.

https://www.bloomsbury.com/uk/sunset-boulevard-9781839024085/

The talk and Q&A will be moderated by Dr Karen McNally, Reader in American Film, Television and Cultural History at London Metropolitan University as part of the Media, Culture and Creative Technologies events series.

Please book via Eventbrite to join us for this event. You will receive a confirmation email and a link on the day of the event.

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/talk-and-qa-with-prof-steven-cohan-on-his...

We look forward to seeing you.